Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
Current Finish:

Amherst Single Cylinder Handleset, Exterior Only

Model: 800AT LIP 11P SMT

Function: Handleset with Single Cylinder Deadbolt, Exterior Only

Amherst Single Cylinder Handleset, Exterior Only in Venetian Bronze is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_800AT-LIP-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The decorative details of the Amherst handleset reflects the prestigious stature of the Georgian design period.
Available through Special Order at a Home Improvement Retailer or through Wholesale and Distribution Partners
 
  • Features adjustable latch & deadbolt to fit all standard door preparations
  • BHMA/ANSI Grade 1 certified deadbolts – the highest level of residential security
  • Featuring SmartKey Security™, which protects against advanced break-in techniques and allows you to re-key your lock yourself in seconds.
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • SmartKey cylinders feature a stainless steel side locking bar, racks and pins for increased strength and security
  • Patented side locking bar technology offers improved security by protecting against lock bumping, an attack technique used to defeat conventional pin & tumbler locks.
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • Interior pack sold separately. Please see printed catalog for all available Signature Series interior packs.
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I purchased this ten years ago and it still works great as though it was new. Very percise and smooth operation.
    Date published: 2019-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty replacement Original Amherst antique nickle installed on new home in 1999. Replaced 2011 under warranty due to exterior finish pitting.Replaced again 3/15/19 under warranty due to interior lever handle not working properly. Initially Daniel at customer service told me Amherst was no longer available. I really needed a one piece lock set (Amherst) due to imprint on 19 year old alder wood door. Called back a week later and got Karen (bless her) who was able to order Amherst satin nickel and separate interior lever via special order. Karen solved my problem! Had to refinish exterior front alder wood 8' tall door, so just installed lock set, which looks great.
    Date published: 2019-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warranty!! 5 year old mechanism was hanging up making it difficult to open the door. Called Kwikset folks, sent a picture of the u it & within a couple days!! we received a new set in the mail - free & no return of defective items! Sweet!!
    Date published: 2019-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Received this as replacement for lifetime guarantee. Superior quality. Service excellent.
    Date published: 2019-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problems with both dead bolt and handle I bought the door from a local vendor in Alaska in 2012 in 2016 started having issues with the dead bolt catching I lubed it with graphite and it worked for a while it got to the point where we couldn’t lock it. In January of 2019 the door latch appeared to have sheared off and I couldn’t open the door at all. I coworker suggested I contact kwikset. I was impressed by the customer service. Very professional and very helpful. I didn’t receive an email telling me that the set had been shipped but it did arrive in a timely manner.
    Date published: 2019-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from replaced worn parts the door set is very solid. the internal working parts wore out and the specific part was not available so you guys replaced the entire system
    Date published: 2019-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice finish with ease of installation on the This was a warranty replacement & I must admit Kwikset stands by their products. I received the unit within a few days of ordering and am very pleased with their promptness!!
    Date published: 2018-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver So glad to have discovered that my door handset had a lifetime warranty. I could not get out my front door and luckily a new one was sent out and now I know my family is safe. Thanks for the quick response.
    Date published: 2018-10-15
    • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_800AT-LIP-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • I'm looking at 800AT LIP 11P SMT Active & 802AT LIP 11P Dummy exterior locks in Venetian Bronze. I want to use your Commonwealth lever Lifetime Polished Brass to match all of my other inside locks. I need the model numbers for both.

    Asked by: JohnRoss
    Hello JohnRoss, The interior pack is model # 966 (Active) and 968 (Inactive) with the desired lever and finish. These items may need to be specially ordered if you are unable to find them online. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-28

    I put this on my front door in 2007 when i built the house. now the in side handle is loose. what would i need to fix.I did tighten the screws

    Asked by: Deanop
    Hello Deanop, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-15

    Is this an exterior trim only, without the tubular latch and interior trim? I need a complete handset for a 2 1/4" door

    Asked by: Woodrow69
    Hello Woodrow69, Yes, this is an exterior trim only. LIP stands for Less Interior Pack. The interior pack is model # 966 and the desired lever and finish. These items may need to be special ordered if you are unable to find them online. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-02-04

    Does this lock come with an the knob on the inside or that has to b bought separately

    Asked by: EMWK
    Hello EMWK, This model does not come with the interior handle. You will need to purchase model 966 with your desired knob or lever handle in the desired finish. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-30

    what is the size of peece?

    Asked by: dick lian
    Hello dick lian, This model is 8 13/32" from center to center. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-02

    Which replacement latch would I use to replace a worn one in this handleset?

    Asked by: Joe Pennisi
    Hello Joe Pennisi, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-11-26

    I have a Society Amherst front door set (bronze) and the lever mechanism is failing. The handle doesn't return to normal position, just flops around. I also need a need deadbolt mechanism that can be rekeyed. Can you let me know which parts to order?

    Asked by: DavidC123
    Hello DavidC123, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-11-26

    I have an existing Dexter Handleset that is 36" from the bottom of the door to the center of the latch and the deadbolt is 4" from the center of the latch to the center of the deadbolt. What Smartkey handleset do you make that will fit this condition

    Asked by: Russk51
    Hello Russk51, Thank you for your interest in Kwikset model # 816-15-SMT. We apologize for the inconvenience. The edge borehole for the handleset is 36” from center of borehole to the bottom of the door. The center of the borehole from handleset to center of deadbolt borehole is 5 1/2”. All of our handlesets are manufactured with these dimensions. Please follow the link provided below for the complete specifications. https://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/specifications Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2018-11-19
    • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_800AT-LIP-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT