Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
  • Iron Black
    Iron Black
    Iron Black
Current Finish:

Avalon Single Cylinder Handleset, Exterior Only

Model: 800AVH LIP L03 SMT

Function: Handleset with Single Cylinder Deadbolt, Exterior Only

Avalon Single Cylinder Handleset, Exterior Only in Lifetime Polished Brass is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_800AVH-LIP-L03-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The Avalon has a slight touch of the coast, aesthetically coexisting with any color scheme or decor. Grade 1 deadbolt security features.
  • Features adjustable latch & deadbolt to fit all standard door preparations
  • BHMA/ANSI Grade 1 certified deadbolts – the highest level of residential security
  • Featuring SmartKey Security™, which protects against advanced break-in techniques and allows you to re-key your lock yourself in seconds.
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • SmartKey cylinders feature a stainless steel side locking bar, racks and pins for increased strength and security
  • Patented side locking bar technology offers improved security by protecting against lock bumping, an attack technique used to defeat conventional pin & tumbler locks.
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • Interior pack sold separately. Please see printed catalog for all available Signature Series interior packs.
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company and product After 10 years of use my handle broke. Kwickset sent me a new one. Great customer support
    Date published: 2019-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service We bought the Avalon single cylinder handset exterior only in Antique brass several years ago. Over the years, the finish coat wore off and recently, the thumb latch broke. We contacted customer service and they were very helpful in replacing the product. The process was very simple and because of the warranty, there was no charge. The new handset arrived in a few days and we could not be happier. Thank you Kwikset!
    Date published: 2019-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Product I bought my original knob set more than ten years ago and, somehow the inside mechanism on the lever fails about every five years. My front door is facing the west so during the summer, my door knob is so hot you can not open it with your bare hands. I just got my second replacement a month ago and have now replaced it. The best thing about Kwikset is it stands by it's product.
    Date published: 2019-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company and products Kwikset really stands behind their products. Great customer service.
    Date published: 2019-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Really nice looking. I made a mistake because the knob on the inside has no lock. I have to use my key to lock the deadbolt from the outside. I was so use to just turning the lock on the knob and closing the door. I did not want a keyless entry.
    Date published: 2018-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Handleset and VERY easy to install. I received this as a replacement (for free) for the original that was installed 20 years ago. Super easy to replace.
    Date published: 2018-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good on line help lock was worn out and lost it's shine . kwikset replaced the whole thing in just a few days
    Date published: 2018-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with an excellant warranty! This entryway set came with my new house approximately 8 years ago. With five kids and a harsh climate, it's certainly taken a beating! One of the interior bolts snapped and I contacted Kwikset regarding a replacement part. To my amazement, they offered to replace the complete set with their generous and comprehensive lifetime warranty. It was worth it to wait ten days and have a complete matching set with no hassles. Thank you, Kwikset for your amazing service and warranty!
    Date published: 2018-05-25
    • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_800AVH-LIP-L03-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • I need the exterior dimensions of the handleset, because want to know if I will need to refinish my door because this handleset is or isn't larger than my existing handleset. - W x H of deadbolt - W x H of upper handle grip - W x H of lower handle grip

    Asked by: Smedly
    Hello Smedly, We do have the dimensions for the Height and Width of the deadbolt and bottom handle set we can provide for you. We have listed the dimensions down below: Deadbolt Width: 2 3/4" Deadbolt Height: 4 1/2: Handle set Width: 3" Handle set Height: 12-13/20" Sincerely, Kwikset support team.
    Answered by: Jhoselyn
    Date published: 2019-10-10

    Hi, While mounting the exterior handle, I dropped the piece around the deadbolt lock above the handle and it got scratched on the brick steps outside our door. What is the name of this piece and do you sell it separately?

    Asked by: David413
    Hello David413, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Please note that the deadbolt and handleset are sold together for the exterior trim and cannot be purchased separately. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-27

    We're trying to order this handle set for double front doors (operable and dummy) thru our Home Depot. We can't seem to get what we need to order for the inside handles for this set. Questions below refer to #966 but we can't find it to order. Help!

    Asked by: Roger in Poway
    Hi Roger in Poway, We're sorry you're having trouble locating the #966 interior packs. These interior packs may need to be special ordered, please visit your local home improvement special order counter for ordering or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Here is a link to one of the online retailers on our Where to Buy page that carries these interior packs, look for models that start with #966, you can also refine the search on the left hand pane: https://www.handlesets.com/kwikset-interior-packs/c5349?term=Kwikset%20interior%20packs If you continue to have difficulties, please call us directly at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-09-26

    when it says 'exterior only', does that mean that it does not include the inside hardware, specifically the inside key component for double cylinder locks?

    Asked by: JohnAdema
    Hello JohnAdema, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model comes with the exterior trim only and is not compatible with a double cylinder lock. For the interior trim, you would need to use model # 966 and the choice of lever or knob. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-25

    I have a similar lock in my entry door and the existing holes are 4.25” apart and that center to center. Will this lock fit the existing holes?

    Asked by: Bigger Mike
    Hello Bigger Mike, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model has a dimension of 8 13/32” from the center of the borehole to the center of the bottom mounting bolt. Please follow the link provided below for the complete specifications. https://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/specifications Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-08

    I purchased the brushed nickel Avalon handleset. I would like miniblinds to cover my paned window however the interior lever restricts me from doing so. The lever will create pinch point. What is model number of matching door knob needed to replace lever.

    Asked by: BRL
    Hello BRL, If you wanted to purchase the 800AVHXAVL 15 SMT and then change the interior side, it may be best to order it separately, for example, exterior only in Satin Nickel would be model# 800AVH-LIP-15-SMT the LIP in the description means (less interior pack). This model is compatible with any Signature Series knob. A link to the knobs available can be found here, http://www.kwikset.com/products/categories/door-knobs.aspx. The Signature Series knobs are noted at the top of the page. The model # would begin with a 966. So for example, to order a Hancock knob interior pack for the exterior in satin nickel handle set, you would order 966H 15. Please contact your local home improvement center’s special order counter for pricing and availability and to assist you in placing the order. Thank you, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-07-25

    What does the interior hardware look like for Avalon? We're using Tustin for all our interior door hardware

    Asked by: Johnaveryworks
    Hello Johnvaveryworks, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model is the exterior only. The interior trim model # 966TNL LH/RH 11P with the Tustin lever handle can be ordered separately. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-18

    Model 800AVH LIP 11P SMT RCAL RCS After installation, the inside "latch" of the dead bolt, when locked, is in an East - West position. I would prefer to have it in a North - South position when locked to match my other doors. Is this possible?

    Asked by: Boilermaker
    Hello Boilermaker, The orientation of the interior deadbolt turn piece depends on the handing of the door. For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-04
    • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_17CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_800AVH-LIP-L03-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT