Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
Current Finish:

SmartCode 913 Deadbolt

Model: 913TRL L03 UL

Function: SmartCode Deadbolt

SmartCode 913 Deadbolt in Lifetime Polished Brass is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_913TRL-L03-UL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The SmartCode touchpad electronic deadbolt is a one-touch locking motorized deadbolt. With your personalized code, you can enter your home with the convenience of keyless entry and the back-lit keypad provides increased visibility. SmartCode is easy to install, program and use, and operates on 4 AA batteries. It also features SmartKey Security as the back-up keyway.

Installation Guide |  Programming Guide |  Warranty

Installation Video | Manual Door Handing Video
  • Secured keyless entry convenience
  • One touch locking
  • Dramatically reduced interior size and sleek metal design
  • 16 user codes plus master code feature for added security
  • 10 digit backlit keypad with dedicated lock button
  • BHMA grade 2 certified
  • SmartKey Security™ technology - the lock you can re-key yourself in seconds in three easy steps
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • Patented side locking bar technology offers improved security by protecting against lock bumping, an attack technique used to defeat conventional pin & tumbler locks
  • Installs in minutes with just a screw driver no hard wiring needed
  • Fits standard doors (1-3/8in. – 2in.) no new screw holes required
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty. 1 year electronics warranty
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this lock!! I bought this lock a few days ago after returning a turn key lock by another brand. I love this lock much better. Thank you KwikSet!!!
    Date published: 2019-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought it one year ago and it works great, easy to install and great support from the company
    Date published: 2019-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Installation Design of all Locks I've had other digital locks by other competitors. Funky installation designs with wire management as it were an afterthought. The Kwikset 913 is thought out so completely the install is about five minutes, and the batteries are easily replaceable.
    Date published: 2019-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install the first one I purchased from amazon and the motor didn't work. kwikset sent out a complete replacement. second one works great. love that I don't have to search through m y purse a anymore looking for keys
    Date published: 2019-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks great Easy to install, looks great, works great, glad we bought it
    Date published: 2019-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth reliable operation Installed two months ago and worked great on our side gate. Unfortunately did not realize its an indoor lock, and with our torrential winter rains, the keypad stopped working, although the lock button still worked to electronically close after manually opening. Now that it dried out a week, it works again. Since it never claimed to be waterproof, advise using a rain shield for outdoor installations, or for covered doorways.
    Date published: 2019-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far Pretty Cool! Just purchased the SmartCode 913 at Home Depot. I saw Amazon had it for $98 and some change, which was cheaper than Home Depot, $119. Home Depot priced matched it and took off $25. My Home Depot credit card expired for lack of use and since I signed up again for a new one, they took off another $25 bucks and included a year to return it should something happen. With the warranty from Kwikset and now Home Depot being free, that saved an additional $18. I was out the door for $75, Just thought I'd share that little tidbit. Extremely simple to install. I went to YouTube and found a video and boom I was done. I forgot to get batteries, so it took a little longer than expected. The programming was okay, it wouldn't work at first and several tries. After a factory reset, it worked perfectly. I re-keyed the lock to the front door key (kwikset) and that was extremely simple. I added mine to the access door from the garage for a little more security when leaving out the garage. Sorry for the long review, hope it helped with saving a few bucks!!!
    Date published: 2019-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lock! I'm really excited to have this lock. It makes getting in and out of the house easier. I don't have to search for keys anymore.
    Date published: 2019-02-27
    • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_120
    • loc_en_US, sid_913TRL-L03-UL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • how to replace batteries

    Asked by: van89
    Hello van89, We understand you are looking to get instructions on how to replace the batteries on your Smartcode 913. Please make sure to use the recommended batteries when switching the batteries, the recommended batteries are; Duracell, Energizer, or Rayovac AA Alkaline only. Down below are the steps to change out the batteries. 1. Use a Philips screwdriver 2. Remove three screws (one on each side and one at the bottom) 3. Once the cover is removed look at the very top of the panel in white letters it'll say DOOR 4. Pull battery pack out, change batteries Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team.
    Answered by: Jhoselyn
    Date published: 2019-10-16

    it was working great and now it lights up but the lock won't slide. The batteries have been replaced.

    Asked by: DANEEN
    Hello DANEEN, We're sorry your Smartcode 913 is not moving the bolt to be able to lock/unlock your door electronically even though batteries have been changed. We advise that you please try the handing step to the lock, the handing allows the unit to know whether it's on a left-handed or a right-handed door, handing steps will be down below. If the handing does not resolve this difficulty please reach out to our support line at 1800-327-5625 business hours are Monday - Friday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM PST, as well as Saturdays, 6:30 AM - 2:30 PM PST. Handing: 1. Open the door 2. Set the lock to the “locked” position either electronically (if possible) or manually (via thumb turn). 3. Remove the battery cover and battery pack. 4. Press and hold the "lock" button on the exterior keypad while installing the battery pack. Continue to hold down the "lock" button until the latch bolt starts moving on its own. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team.
    Answered by: Jhoselyn
    Date published: 2019-10-16

    How do you replace batteries?

    Asked by: Emi
    Hello Emi, We understand you need guidance to change batteries on your Smartcode 913. Down below will be the steps to change batteries. 1. Use a Philips screwdriver 2. Remove three screws (one on each side and one at the bottom) 3. Once the cover is removed look at the very top of the panel in white letters it'll say DOOR 4. Pull battery pack out, change batteries NOTE: Please use the recommended batteries; Duracell, Energizer, or Rayovac AA Alkaline only. Sincerely, Kwikset support team.
    Answered by: Jhoselyn
    Date published: 2019-10-14

    The backlit is not lighting up but the rest of the lock is properly functioning. I replaced the battery recently. Is their a light bulb that needs replacing or a switch that may of been turned off accidentally? Thanks

    Asked by: Rick15412
    Hello Rick15412, We're sorry you are experiencing this difficulty with your lock. The Smartcode 913 does have four dip switches on the back below the programming button, switch number one controls the LED light in the back. Please make sure switch number one is up so you are able to get the LED status. Kwikset recommends using Duracell, Energizer, or Rayovac batteries that are AA Alkaline only. Down below will be a link with the instructions showing what all four dip switches control, please go to page four. http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/913-installation-user Sincerely, Kwikset support team.
    Answered by: Jhoselyn
    Date published: 2019-10-14

    Battery replacement

    Asked by: Will Way
    Hello Will Way, We understand you need guidance to change batteries on your Smartcode 913. Down below will be the steps to change batteries. 1. Use a Philips screwdriver 2. Remove three screws (one on each side and one at the bottom) 3. Once the cover is removed look at the very top of the panel in white letters it'll say DOOR 4. Pull battery pack out, change batteries NOTE: Please use the recommended batteries; Duracell, Energizer, or Rayovac AA Alkaline only. Sincerely, Kwikset support team.
    Answered by: Jhoselyn
    Date published: 2019-10-14

    This was installed by ADT as part of alarm system. They neglected to put the 3 interior screws ("v") on inside plate so it constantly falls off. Can these be sent to me or at least size of screw so I can buy?

    Asked by: Suzy1234
    Hello AndrewBouchard, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The interior cover screws model # 83585 can be purchased separately. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx If you still need further assistance, please contact our Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625 for assistance with your lockset. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-10-07

    I programmed my lock to automatically lock after 30 seconds. After the 30 seconds it locks but it repeatedly locks and does not stop. 

    Asked by: jadapon
    Hello jadapon, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Based on the information you have provided, it sounds like the a door jam. Please perform the door handing process with the door open. Then test the 30-second auto-lock feature with the door open. If you still need further assistance, please contact our Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625 for assistance with your lockset. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-10-07

    What kind of screwdriver do need to buy to lift off the cover so I can remove the battery pack to change the batteries; no screw driver I that I have is small enough.

    Asked by: Savtah
    Hello Savtah, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Please see step 8 of the installation guide provided below for assistance with removing the interior cover and interior window. http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/913-installation-user Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-10-07
    • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_642
    • loc_en_US, sid_913TRL-L03-UL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT