Why does the Kwikset app require location sharing?
The Kwikset app uses location information provided by your phone to verify your local time zone and ensure accurate activity logging (time and date) within the app. Any location data unrelated to lock activity will be discarded by the Kwikset app and is not recorded.
In order to use the Kwikset app, you must have Location Services turned on in your phone setting and grant permission when prompted by your phone’s operating system. If location permissions change or you disable location services, the Kwikset app will notify you and request that these settings be re-enabled if you wish to continue using the app.