Home / Support / Answers

What Happens If I Forget My User Code for my 264 Deadbolt?

You can make guesses, but each three consecutive failed attempts will result in the 264 Deadbolt locking out for 60 seconds.
If you forgot your user code, there are two options:
1. Add new user codes.
2. Reset 264 Deadbolt to factory settings to clear existing user codes and add new ones.
Back to Top