Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
  • Iron Black
    Iron Black
    Iron Black
Current Finish:

San Clemente Single Cylinder Handleset, Exterior Only

Model: 818SCE LIP 11P SMT

Function: Handleset with Single Cylinder Deadbolt, Exterior Only

San Clemente Single Cylinder Handleset, Exterior Only in Venetian Bronze is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_818SCE-LIP-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The San Clemente handleset has a sleek, modern look. With clean lines and a variety of finishes, you can easily upgrade the entry to your home. San Clemente also features an adjustable screw that allows for easy door mounting and a guaranteed fit.
Available through Special Order at a Home Improvement Retailer or through Wholesale and Distribution Partners
 
  • Low Profile Contemporary Design - 50% Lower Profile than Standard Deadbolts
  • New Adjustable Throughbolt Design - Worry Free Installation
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 1 Certified Deadbolt - Highest Residential Security
  • Featuring New Advanced SmartKey Security Technology - More Secure than Ever
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • Features adjustable latch & deadbolt to fit all standard door preparations
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • 971 Interior pack sold separately. Please see printed catalog for all available Signature Series interior packs.
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look. Everything was 99%...there was only one issue. the key did not turn the lock and you must have the correct key to turn the lock to reset a new key. When I called tech support they were great...immediately sent a new key set and swapping out was a breeze....that gets a 5 star rating from me. Will always go with Kwikset....
    Date published: 2019-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality The instructions were easy to follow and the handle is great quality. Nice and sturdy and works well.
    Date published: 2018-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hardware I haven't installed it yet but I have looked at it. It is perfect I love it !! I'll let you know more in a couple weeks
    Date published: 2018-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kwikset lock review Perfect shape, design. Works good. Will buy again.
    Date published: 2018-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! We purchased this for our new mid century modern home. The style fits perfectly with the design of the house. It feels very solid. The re-keying process is very easy.
    Date published: 2018-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great solid product Easy fast install. all parts are solid and reliable. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2017-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome design with high end look and feel My review is for the Satin Nickel finish version of this handleset. The finish is excellent with a nice nickel color tone that is not too silver. The build quality and feel is very good, with solid spring feedback that doesn't feel light and bouncy. Overall, I'm impressed by this product and would use it again on projects that have contemporary or transitional styling. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hardware! The last step in our whole house remodel was to refinish our front door and install new hardware. This Kwikset entry looks beautiful, feels solid and installed easily. Being able to re-key it ourselves was an added bonus! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_818SCE-LIP-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • will the "966SYLSQT-15 Sydney Single Cylinder Interior Pack with Square Rosette from the Signature Series" work as the interior?

    Asked by: dfeide
    Hello dfeide, You will need to purchase the 971SYL for the interior pack to the San Clemente handle set. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-01

    I would like to purchase the San Clemente Handleset Exterior but would like to pair it with the Pismo Knob on the inside. If I purchase the Pismo Passage Door Knob (720PSKRDT-15), can I use this with the San Clemente Handleset?

    Asked by: kentuckykind
    Hello kentuckykind, To pair this model with the San Clemente handle set, you will need to purchase the interior pack #971PSK. For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-25

    We installed this lock on a job. To lock the deadbolt we have to turn it to the left away from the jamb for it to lock instead of to the right toward the strike plate. What's wrong?

    Asked by: brian zoo
    Hello brian zoo, To determine the handing of a door, face the outside of the door. If the hinge is on the left side of the door, the door is left handed. If the hinge is on the right side of the door, the door is right handed. For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-17

    Can the Kwikset 502LRLCNTLH-15 Satin Nickel Ladera Interior Handleset work with the Kwikset 818SCELIP-514S Iron Black San Clemente Single Cylinder Keyed Entry Handleset?

    Asked by: Isaiah11
    Hello Isaiah11, The interior trim pack model # 971 with the option of the Halifax, Katara, Lisbon, Milan, Montreal, Sydney, Vedani levers. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-02-21

    Can the 966MRL RDT 11P interior handle set be used on the 818SCE 11P Smt exterior handle set?

    Asked by: Klyons
    Hello Klyons, The interior trim pack model # 971 with the option of the Halifax, Katara, Lisbon, Milan, Montreal, Sydney, Vedani levers. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-17

    Which interior deadbolt hardware do you recommend for iron black San Clemente?

    Asked by: Crod2
    Hello Crod2, The interior trim pack model # 971 with the option of the Halifax, Katara, Lisbon, Milan, Montreal, Sydney, Vedani levers. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-02

    Can I use this model handleset with the Premis Touchscreen Deadbolt lock?

    Asked by: KRN
    Hello KRN, This model can be used above any handleset, knob or leverset as long as the specifications regarding distance are met. Premis will need to be purchased separately if you wish add it to an existing or new handleset. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-12-10

    I have an older door that has a close center to center from deadbolt to handle. What is the minimum distance from center to center of deadbolt to handle that I could have and still use this. I believe the term is called a close bore door.

    Asked by: Carl8808
    Hello Carl8808, The distance from the center of the deadbolt latch to the handle is 8 13/32" or 9 11/16". For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-11-26
    • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_15CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_102
    • loc_en_US, sid_818SCE-LIP-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 160ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT