Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
  • Fob
    Fob
    Fob
Current Finish:

925 Kevo Touch-to-Open Smart Lock, 1st Gen, Works with Amazon Alexa via Kevo Plus

Model: 925 KEVO DB 11P

Function: Single Cylinder Deadbolt

925 Kevo Touch-to-Open Smart Lock, 1st Gen, Works with Amazon Alexa via Kevo Plus in Venetian Bronze is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 510.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_925-KEVO-DB-11P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
With Kevo, your Smartphone is now your key. No more fumbling for your keys. Keep your phone in your pocket or purse and just touch the lock to open. No Smartphone? No Problem. Enjoy the same touch to open convenience with the Fob.

Kevo now works with Alexa voice commands (requires Kevo Plus hub, sold separately). You can lock/unlock (PIN required) and check lock status.

Installation Guide | Support Center | Kevo 1st Gen Warranty

Installation Video
  • Your smartphone is now your key
  • Touch-to-Open™ convenience
  • Share eKeys via your smartphone
  • Receive notifications and manage lock and eKeys through Kevo Mobile App
  • Smart Home compatibility with Amazon Alexa (requires Kevo Plus), Ring Doorbell, Skybell, select Honeywell Thermostats, Android Wear and IFTTT
  • SmartKey® deadbolt cylinder for superior security and backup traditional key
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • Easy to install, no power or internet required
  • The Kevo app is available for iPhone 4s, 5, 5C, 5S, 6 & 6 plus and 5th generation iPod touch, 3rd generation or higher iPad/iPad mini
  • Android 4.3 doesn't fully support all Bluetooth LE features required by Kevo. App development for Android is currently underway.
  • Kevo Fob Included. Additional Fobs can be ordered separately.
  • Comprehensive support center with technical documents, videos and FAQs
  • Interactive Kevo product demonstration
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • KWIKSET KEVO WARRANTY INFORMATION


    Your Kwikset Kevo products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available. Your Kwikset Kevo deadbolt product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty along with a 1 year electronic warranty to the original residential user of the product against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. This warranty does not cover scratches, abrasions, deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals, abuse, misuse, or product used in commercial applications. The Kwikset Kevo fob product includes a 1 year electronic warranty. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product with a new or refurbished product of similar value at Kwikset’s sole discretion. Kwikset reserves the right to accept or reject an alternative product proposed as a replacement, when the value is higher than that of the product originally purchased by the customer. Any product that has been repaired or replaced under this limited warranty will have a warranty coverage for the longer of ninety (90) days or the remaining original warranty period. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If any of your Kwikset Kevo products require warranty support, please call us at 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. For customers outside of the U.S., claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confusing at first This lock was very confusing at first but once I really read the directions and used it a few times I really like it. It has such a modern, sleek look that I'm in love with. Looks great with my newly installed front door.
    Date published: 2019-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lock Love this deadbolt. Haven't used my key once. Just poke and go. Decent range to phone, although it does need to be on same side if your body as the lock. It's only glitched out on me a couple times. Have shared a key with nanny and can see when she's in and out of the house. Love it.
    Date published: 2019-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple installation! We love our 925 Kevo Contemporary Touch-to -Open Smart Lock Bluetooth Deadbolt! Kwikset could not have made it any easier to install and everything you need is included. This is a top quality deadbolt lock that is offered in four finishes. All you need is a smartphone on you, you just touch the lock to open! They also include two keys and the option to buy a key fob (around $30.00) for even easier touch access. One of my favorite features after downloading the app is the ability to unlock the door remotely and to add, delete or disable ekeys instantly. Thanks Kwikset for such a great looking and feature filled lock!
    Date published: 2019-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design The 925 Kevo Contemporary Touch-to-Open Smart Lock Bluetooth Deadbolt is awesome. It is sleek designed and the satin nickel finish gives my door an updated look. It was easy to install with help from the interactive guide located on the app. You have the option of sending an ekey to someone for a certain time frame and you'll know what time and when that person used it. It also can be re keyed if needed. Thru the app, you can view the history log of who and when door was locked/unlocked with the ekey you sent. The app lagged a little when it searches for a connection to my phone but other than that
    Date published: 2019-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek designed The 925 Kevo Contemporary Touch-to-Open Smart Lock Bluetooth Deadbolt was easy to install with our existing door. I have the satin nickel finish and it looks very nice and simple. It has an app that needs to be downloaded in order to connect with the bluetooth lock. You can also give an ekey to someone that may need access to your home and you are able to view on a history log when it was locked/unlocked. You also have the option of re-keying as well. There is a bit of a lag when the phone is attempting to connect to the lock but it's nothing major. Overall, this is a secure bluetooth deadbolt that is simple to use.
    Date published: 2019-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking with really cool technology! We just installed this and it is very cool! First off, it looks really modern which instantly upgrades the aesthetic of the front door. Secondly, being able to open the lock with just a touch of my finger and being able to remotely give access with eKeys to friends and family is pretty awesome! Also, easy to install! Highly recommended!!
    Date published: 2019-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient The 925 Kevo Smart lock Bluetooth deadbolt has been installed in my home for about a week. My husband installed it and did not have any issues putting it together. He did have a bit of a hard time calibrating it, but once calibrated, it has been working perfectly ever since. I like the look of it on the door. The satin nickel finish adds a nice elegance to my door. It has a very sleek square design. The functionality of it is awesome. We have it installed on our garage door. My husband had a tendency to always lock my daughter and I out of the house by accident. I never had a key with me so it was always a hassle trying to get back in. With this new lock, all I need is my phone and it unlocks. It uses bluetooth technology and it works like a charm. The lock responds well to the phone, but it does take a few seconds to unlock. I'm ok with that though because it is much easier than having to go all the way around to the front of the house to get back in. I have tested it multiple times and each time it would lock or unlock without any issues. There are ekeys included so that is a nice added touch. This lock does require 4 AA batteries in order for it to function. I like the rekey function of this lock as well. It gives me the ability to allow someone to enter my home for a single time and then I just rekey it and I don't have to worry about them intruding on my home again. This is a great safety feature. I am also able to see the history of the use of the lock so I can see when the door has been unlocked or locked. This is a nice feature since I have a teenager. I can see if she is sneaking out at night. LOL I am impressed by the quality of materials that were used in this deadbolt lock. It is very sturdy and I trust the security of the lock. They seem to be sturdy and should last for the life of the door. The convenience of this new lock makes me want to get one for my front door as well.
    Date published: 2019-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a time to be alive! The convenience of the KEVO is unmatched! I’m not the most “handy” person but I was able to install this on my own without issue right out of the box. The instructions are easy to understand, very detailed and programming is a breeze. It has a sleek attractive design that matches the aesthetic of my home and I can lock or unlock the door via my phone! Prior to having this lock I was known for walking out the door to my garage, not knowing it was locked from the inside and then being completely locked out. It happened more times than I’d like to admit, so when I saw this I knew it would be just what I needed. With just a touch my door is locked/unlocked. It simplifies life for me and works perfect for my family dynamic, as we have a dog walker and a cleaning lady come during the week while we are at work and I don’t have to worry about giving them a key to my home that might allow them to come in when I would prefer they don’t. Also, you can re-key the lock ANYTIME which doesn’t require an added expense of changing the physical lock! The corresponding app is user friendly and the lock links seamlessly with my video doorbell. One issue I ran into is that the response time of the lock is a little laggy which isn’t a huge deal but could be frustrating if you’re in a rush or just impatient. I also worry about what I’ll do when the batteries die and how long they might last. This works with Alexa as well. I highly recommend this lock if you’re looking to automate your home.
    Date published: 2019-06-13
    • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_490
    • loc_en_US, sid_925-KEVO-DB-11P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Can you use an android phone?

    Asked by: Aly
    Hello Aly, Please visit the link provided below for a list of compatible devices with Kevo. https://kwikset.com/kevo/smart-lock/compatibility.aspx Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-17

    I have a storm door and a front door. I'd like to have 2 units. But I want them both controlled by the same fob and bluetooth app. So that they both lock and unlock. Is there a solution for such a scenerio?

    Asked by: Kevinlv3058
    Hello Kevinlv3058, Only one user can log into a device at a time; the alternate device will be kicked out of the application. Each eKey is individually assigned to each user. Think of it as a secure account for each user and lock. There is no 'master-ekey' for one user to control multiple locks or a shared ekey. However, you can pair up to 8 Kevo fobs per 1 Kevo lock. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-03

    do you need the hub for these locks to work via bluetooth. I want to purchase the locks but dont want the smart hub or alexa type devices in my house.

    Asked by: ben0341
    Hello ben0341, The Kevo lock communicates via Bluetooth wireless technology with your Kevo-compatible smart device (phone, tablet or another mobile internet-connected device) or Kevo fob, which can stay in your pocket or purse during lock operation. When you touch the Kevo lock from the outside of the door, it recognises your Kevo-enabled smart device or Kevo fob and locks or unlocks the door. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-15

    How many electronic Keys can you use with this?

    Asked by: Kevin W
    Hello Kevin W, A total of 24 eKeys are provided for the residential application. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-08

    How it works? Is it easy to install and how?

    Asked by: Luis Gamez
    Hello Luis Gamez, The Kevo lock communicates via Bluetooth wireless technology with your Kevo-compatible smart device (phone, tablet or another mobile internet-connected device) or Kevo fob, which can stay in your pocket or purse during lock operation. When you touch the Kevo lock from the outside of the door, it recognizes your Kevo-enabled smart device or Kevo fob and locks or unlocks the door. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-31

    How do I connect with Homekit?

    Asked by: AndreCRC
    Hello AndreCRC, Kevo is not compatible with Apple HomeKit. You will want to purchase the Kwikset Premis lock as this model works with Apple HomeKit for remote access to your lock. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-29

    Will this fit a mobile home exterior door?

    Asked by: Terryinpinkhill
    Hello Terryinpinkhill, Kevo Smart Lock is compatible with doors that are 1-3/8" or 1-3/4" thick only. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-01-21

    If I want the lock to be available to someone ONLY temporarily, say for a weekend or even a one-time use, is there a way to revoke access when I choose?

    Asked by: SSCrowe06
    Hello SSCrowe06, Any app related questions will need to be directed to your home connect dealer. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-11-29
    • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_298
    • loc_en_US, sid_925-KEVO-DB-11P, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT