Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
    Lifetime Polished Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
Current Finish:

SmartCode Lever

Model: 911TNL L03 SMT

Function: SmartCode Lever

SmartCode Lever in Lifetime Polished Brass is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_911TNL-L03-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The SmartCode touchpad electronic deadbolt lever is a one-touch locking motorized deadbolt. With your personalized code, you can enter your home with the convenience of keyless entry and the back-lit keypad provides increased visibility. SmartCode is easy to install, program and use, and operates on 4 AA batteries. It also features SmartKey Security as the back-up keyway.

Installation Guide | Programming Guide | Warranty
  • Lock your door with the touch of a button
  • Customizable access codes for increased security
  • Back-lit keypad for increased visibility
  • Customized automatic door locking after 30 seconds for peace of mind
  • Installs in minutes with just a screw driver - no hard wiring needed
  • Fits standard doors (1 3/8" - 1 3/4") - no screw holes required
  • Ideal for small/home office, utility/storage room, interior garage/side door
  • Featuring SmartKey Security™, which protects against advanced break-in techniques and allows you to re-key your lock yourself in seconds.
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • SmartKey cylinders feature a stainless steel side locking bar, racks and pins for increased strength and security
  • Patented side locking bar technology offers improved security by protecting against lock bumping, an attack technique used to defeat conventional pin & tumbler locks
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty. 1 year electronics warranty.
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Convenient to use! We have a home in WA, we bought this lock for our front door, back door and our shop. We were so impressed with it that when we bought a winter home in AZ, we bought the same locks for our security door, front door and garage door. These locks are super easy to set or change the 4 digit CODE, my husband was surprised that I did it by myself, in less than a minute! You can set your personal code and also set up a temporary code for house guest, construction workers etc... then change the temporary code when they are gone, so l didn't have to worry about who still had our keys They worked perfect for my son to get in after school, he was always loosing his key! Also, these are SMART KEY locks! Which means I was able to change the KEY in less than a minute, myself, with the little tool that comes with it. I love the ability to use a CODE or a KEY to enter and the flexability to change both, myself, if a key got lost or workers were done with remodel. We really love having these locks and highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2019-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I bought this lock and the first 1 I tried to re-key, I don't know what happened but I ended up without a key that worked. I emailed customer service and they sent me a new one at no cost. I installed it and re-keyed it to my key and it works great. I would recommend this lock for the fit and finish and for the outstanding customer service.
    Date published: 2019-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient It’s great to be able to give code to family without having to have multiple keys made. Very easy to install.
    Date published: 2019-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install and operate its so dependable, my building is 150ft from my house. I I use to forget my key and have walk back to get it. now I just put in my code and I'm in. I am a happy man.
    Date published: 2018-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lock! I purchased this lock and I love the way it works and the convenience that I have not using keys.
    Date published: 2018-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. Increased safety. I have installed these on all of my doors. Work well in most cases, I recommend stuffing the hole through the door with a ball of loose fiberglass insulation. The hot air outside and cool air inside caused the circuit board to fail on two locks due to condensation. This helped and does not interfere with operation. I wish that you could change batteries without taking the special hex screws out to remove the cover. Don't lose that wrench! My children are good at opening and closing this lock, they remember patterns not numbers. Also with the blinking status light I can see via the security cam if the door is locked. I might add zigbee on the next purchase.
    Date published: 2018-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lock! Been opening my fron door with out keys for over two years. This lock has been dependable and works every time.
    Date published: 2018-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Had for about 4-5 years, and the door started sticking and not opening. The metal spring clip was broken.
    Date published: 2018-10-19
    • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_911TNL-L03-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • can the handle be reversed to be a right hand handle? What does the interior handle/unit look like?

    Asked by: nance
    Hello nance, Yes, the lever handles for this model are reversible for left and right-hand doors. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-07

    Will it install in a door with standard bore holes including a dead-bolt. In other words will the dead-bolt interfere with mounting this lock?

    Asked by: SteveOoh
    Hello SteveOoh, This model can be installed on a door with a 2 1/8" bore hole. Outer Trim: 2 13/16" x 4 7/16" Inner Trim: 3 1/4" x 5 1/8" For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-04

    Can this be used like a passage set until you lock it?

    Asked by: elgee442
    Hello elgee442, Thank you for your interest in model # 911TNL-11P-SMT. This model can be used as a passage lever handle until manual locked and the 30-sec auto-lock switch is in the off position. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-06-03

    I'd like to use this on an outside door.  I do not require a deadbolt on this door.  Will it operate down to 0 degrees Fahrenheit and up to 100 degrees Fahrenheit ?

    Asked by: Irish Dolphin87
    Hello Irish Dolphin87, Our SmartCode product has a tapered latch that can adjust to seasonal changes that could affect the door thickness. Exterior Electronics: (-25 F to 140F) Interior Electronics: (32 F to 122F) The interior side is designed for exterior use and should be undercover protected from the elements. The exterior can be installed on an outside door but not be exposed to direct weather. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-03

    will this fit a door that is 2 1/4" thick or is their a thick kit that will work with it?

    Asked by: Tbradley
    Hello Tbradley, The thick door kit for this model can be purchased by using #81691. For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-29

    My lock is a year old and has become very difficult to push the buttons and have the lock function. Anything I can do?

    Asked by: raochs56
    Hello raochs56, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-28

    I want to buy this but I have the Halifax levers through my house. Can I change the lever by the Halifax model in this electronic lock? Thanks for the help!!!

    Asked by: Luis20
    Hello Luis20, The Tustin lever for this model cannot be changed. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-28

    Is there a way to lock the interior side? Our toddler has a knack for opening the door and going outside by pulling the handle down even though it is set to lock.

    Asked by: Drew2019
    Hello Drew2019, The interior for this model can be unlocked by pulling down on the lever handle and cannot be prevented. We recommend purchasing a knob. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-28
    • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_7CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_206
    • loc_en_US, sid_911TNL-L03-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT