Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Polished Brass
    Polished Brass
    Polished Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
Current Finish:

Powerbolt 2 Touchpad Electronic Deadbolt

Model: 907-2 11P SMT

Function: Electronic Deadbolt

Powerbolt 2 Touchpad Electronic Deadbolt in Venetian Bronze is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_907-2-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The Powerbolt touchpad electronic deadbolt is a one-touch locking motorized deadbolt at a great price. With your personalized code, you can enter your home with the convenience of keyless entry. Powerbolt is easy to install, program and use, and operates on 4 AA batteries. It also features SmartKey Security as the back-up keyway.

Installation Guide | Warranty

Installation Video | Programming Video
  • Keyless entry - no more lockouts or hiding keys under the mat
  • 6 user access codes for family and guests
  • Deadbolt operated by electronic keypad or key from outside and thumb turn inside
  • Features SmartKey Security allows you to re-key the lock in 3 easy steps
  • Keyway features BumpGuard protection against lock bumping or picking
  • Alarm sounds after 5 consecutive entries and the keypad is deactivated for 45 seconds
  • Master code feature for increased security
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 3
  • Installs in minutes with just a screw driver
  • Fits most standard residential door preparations
  • Easy configure auto door locking feature for after 10, 20, 30, 40 or 50 seconds
  • 1 temporary code for single entry for a contractor/dog walker etc.
  • Backlit exterior keypad for increased visibility at night
  • Requires 4 AA batteries, purchased separately
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty; 1 year electronics warranty
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and operate The one I purchased had a problem. I contacted the company and we tried a fix that did not work. I was promptly shipped a new one with no fuss or problem.
    Date published: 2019-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great convenience Moving and had to have one at our new place. Works great and the Smartkey is a must!
    Date published: 2019-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for AiBNBs & Apartments! Have 10 of these locks installed in house, apartments & AirBNB! Great locks - easy to program multiple codes in for guests etc.
    Date published: 2019-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install! This model was a replacement for one I had that was not working correctly. It is awesome! Very good save Kwikset!
    Date published: 2019-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Warranty I have a powerbolt 2 as controled access for a common area laundry (high traffic area)in one of my rentals. It stopped working after 3 years. I called Kwikset warranty and after walking me through possible steps to fix it sent me a brand new one! Overall I think it's a pretty good lock and great customer service.
    Date published: 2019-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up instructions This Powerbolt 2 is an upgrade from our previously used Powerbolt touchpad electronic lock. It looks and functions better that the original.
    Date published: 2019-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I had installed this deadbolt to have it locked up just a few days later. When I contacted customer service, they were quick to diagnose and determine I needed a new one. Quick and easy. It is why ALL my locks are Kwikset.
    Date published: 2019-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had this look for over 4 years now and has been the greatest investment! I had to get something keyless because my kids kept losing their keys! This was a lifesaver!
    Date published: 2019-02-25
    • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_88
    • loc_en_US, sid_907-2-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Suddenly keypad no longer unlocks the door. Replaced batteries and didn’t help. Can be unlocked with inside lever, but deadbolt “springs back” to locked position. Tried factory reset with no luck. Defaults to locked position

    Asked by: Ldc11
    Hello Ldc11, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may be able to assist you. In order to better assist you with your exterior door handle, we would like to ask that you call and speak to a Kwikset Technical Agent at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-14

    when you lock from the inside, can someone still be able to unlock the door with the key pad?  I'm looking for a dead bolt lock that can only be unlocked from the inside for night time.  We don't want anyone with the code to be able to access 24/7.  

    Asked by: Tahoe Lock
    Hello Tahoe Lock, Thank you for your interest in our products. Currently, we do not manufacture an electronic deadbolt that will prevent a user code to not unlock/lock during the nighttime. We recommend that you only provide a user code for immediate family or friends. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-04

    When setting a code, what do I have to do to start a code with the number 2. Do I just hit the 1 2 key or do I hit the key twice to choose the 2? There is no explanation for that in the manual.

    Asked by: oakster
    Hi oakster, Here is a link to the video that shows you how to program your lock. You should be able to start a user code with the number 2, following the detailed steps in this video. https://youtu.be/S1IdpVAuBGk Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-08-20

    does this or a same color and type you make fit a 2-1/4 ' thickness door, a heavy wooden door on a custom home? I need a electronic keypad deadbolt in bronze? Please advise Thanks

    Asked by: scot49
    Hello scot49, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model will accommodate a door thickness of 1 3/8” to 2” and will not support a 2 ¼” thick door. We recommend the following models that will support a 2 ¼” thick door model # 81691. The model # 909, 910, 913, 914, 915, 916 and Premis. Please follow the link provided below for viewing the different options. https://www.kwikset.com/products/categories/electronic-locks.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-15

    Hi, I inherited this lock and have no keys. Can I change out the cylinder or how can I get keys?

    Asked by: Vitanaut
    Hello Vitanaut, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. To replace lost/missing keys, you can have another Kwikset keys randomly cut. Take the cylinder out of the unit and have the lock department at your local home improvement store use the resetting cradle to read the newly cut key to your lock. Please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625 if further assistance with removing the cylinder is needed. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-12

    Can I use this with my door that had 2 holes. A deadbolt and circle handle lock combo?  The hole sizes seem to be ok but only shows door with one hole on instructions???

    Asked by: Tommyboy801
    Hello Tommyboy801, Thank you for your interest in model # 907-2-11P-SMT. This model can be installed in place of an existing deadbolt as long as it meets the installation dimensions. For proper installation, you do need a 2 1/8" cross bore, 1" edge borehole, 2 3/8" or 2 ¾” backset and door thickness of 1 3/8" to 1 3/4". Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-12

    I bought a building with this on the front door, how do I reset the whole lock so I can program new codes since I have no information of any existing codes

    Asked by: Stress
    Hello Stress, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. To restore the default settings on the Powerbolt 2, you will need to proceed with the instructions on page 4 of the installation guide provided below. http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/pb2-installation-english Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-27

    how can i change the code if I don't have the master code?

    Asked by: Swaney
    Hello Swaney, You will need to follow the "How to restore default settings" on the installation guide. Please make sure to read all instructions and precautions carefully. Refer to page 4 and section labeled "How to restore default settings". Here is a link to the Installation Guide: http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/pb2-installation-english Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-07-25
    • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_18CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_326
    • loc_en_US, sid_907-2-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT