Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
Current Finish:

Vedani Keyed Entry Lever

Model: 740VDL 11P SMT

Function: Keyed Entry Lever

Vedani Keyed Entry Lever in Venetian Bronze is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_740VDL-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 160ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The bold form and clean, geometric shape of the Vedani lever reflect a contemporary aesthetic.

Installation Video
Available through Special Order at a Home Improvement Retailer or through Wholesale and Distribution Partners
 
  • Features adjustable latch to fit all standard door preparations
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 2 Security
  • Concealed screws on the interior and exterior lever
  • Fully reversible Lever – Fits both right handed and left handed doors
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • Featuring SmartKey Security™, which protects against advanced break-in techniques and allows you to re-key your lock yourself in seconds.
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • SmartKey cylinders feature a stainless steel side locking bar, racks and pins for increased strength and security
  • Patented side locking bar technology offers improved security by protecting against lock bumping, an attack technique used to defeat conventional pin & tumbler locks.
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Service Entry lock failed on our new home after 3 years. Kwikset Customer Service was very helpful and replaced the entire lock. We own 9 rental homes and have converted all locks to SmartKey system. This is the first issue we have ever encountered. Definitely recommend Kwikset, high quality and Lifetime Warranty definitely a plus.
    Date published: 2019-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lifetime Warranty I upgraded to these door handles when I bought my new home in Oct. 2016, and since then I have had 2 of the keyed entry plunger parts of this keyed entry lever handle freeze up on my. Nevertheless, Kwikset customer service sent me out replacement parts, and with a little know how on my part was able to replace the parts and get the door handles working again.
    Date published: 2018-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest contemporary elegance We had our house painted last summer. We changed all of our door handles, levers,and hinges to brushed nickel. The Vedani 's geometric and clean shape were perfect for our contemporary home. They have the look of a much more expensive handle without the cost.
    Date published: 2017-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! Love the finish, the look and it's functionality! Very pleased with purchase. Received one that was bad but build.com sent me another one and returned the 1st one at their cost! Excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lever Set! Beautiful when removed from box. Easy to install. Didn't have to read instructions. Love the smart key feature which I did have to read but it was worth it. If you love sleek and modern...this is the lever :-)
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these door handles! Very well made . High quality . Beautiful .
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Contemporary, Masculine, East Replaced all my keyed doors ... Front door, back, shed, deck. Same key for all!
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product , better price! Great look, great feel. Being kwikset I didn't expect much in quality. I guess that was the kwikset of past. This product scores an A++ With me!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_740VDL-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Hello, my home is six months old and this door knob has locked up and the locking mechanism does not move anymore. Trying to figure out my options. Thx in advance!

    Asked by: Arthur1219
    Hello Arthur1219, We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with your lockset. In order to provide the correct solution, we would need more information. Please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance with your lockset and possible warranty support. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-07

    Lost the set screw, where can I get a replacement?

    Asked by: Jmiller5
    Hello Jmiller5, We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with your lockset. In order to provide the correct solution, we would need more information. Please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance with the correct part. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-12

    Does this handle work with a 5 inch backset?

    Asked by: edobe1128
    Hello edobe1128, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model is compatible with a 5” backset. You will also need a 5” backset latch. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-03

    is there a thick door kit for this product

    Asked by: rogerh
    Hello rogerh, The thick door kit for this model is #81706. For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-15

    Is this rated for a fire exit door?

    Asked by: Fire Door
    Hello Fire Door, You can purchase optional 1/3 hour fire rating for this model. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-09

    We bought a townhouse with this style of handles throughout. We have 4 doors that open to the outside. We just put in shutters and can no longer use the handles as is. Do you make an extender so the handle will come out further from the door?

    Asked by: Drama Mama
    Hello Drama Mama, We do not manufacture extenders for our knob and lever handles. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-05-03

    How do you retighten the levers? It is becoming loose and accidentally locked my wife from the house.

    Asked by: Saavey
    Hello Saavey, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. You would need to use a 3/32 allen wrench to tighten the set screw on the handle. Please follow the installation instructions provided below. https://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/5024910 Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-02-27

    can you use the interior as an exterior lever as well? will it hold up in the weather?

    Asked by: Leanne143
    Hello Leanne143, Yes, this model has keyed entry and is designed for outdoor use. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-08-21
    • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_740VDL-11P-SMT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT