Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
  • Iron Black
    Iron Black
    Iron Black
Current Finish:

Halifax Square Keyed Entry Lever

Model: 156HFL SQT SMT 15

Function: Keyed Entry Lever

Halifax Square Keyed Entry Lever in Satin Nickel is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_156HFL-SQT-SMT-15, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The Halifax square contemporary lever combines sophistication and simplicity, making this design the ideal accent for a contemporary home.
  • Reversible lever fits both left and right-hand doors
  • Push button feature
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 2 Certified
  • Exposed screws on the interior lever
  • Alignment Post for Easy install
  • Strengthened springs to ensure lever stays level over time
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS & ALL KWIKSET LOCKS THE LATCH WENT BAD- & THE WARRANTY COVERED A REPLACEMENT LATCH- IT ARRIVE IN DAYS & WAS SUPER EASY TO INSTALL. ALL MY DOORS HAVE THE KWIKSET LOCKS. VERY HAPPY & IF i NEED TO REKEY- IT TAKES ONLY A FEW SECONDS FOR EACH. i ALSO HAVE THE DIGITAL ENTRY KWIKSET & THEY R AWESOME
    Date published: 2019-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product & Sylish Quality & style at a fair price, plus GREAT customer service! We purchased several Kwikset door levers & deadbolts for a house remodel. One small part was missing and it was quickly replaced. A year later, one of the catches didn't pop out and they quickly replaced it. No questions asked. They stand behind their products
    Date published: 2018-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish I replaced all interior and exterior handles with the Halifax Square Levers. One of the handles stopped returning to the horizontal position but after contacting Kwikset they promptly sent me a new one. Incredible customer service.
    Date published: 2018-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the mechanism stop working. the cylinder fall out when using the key to enter. have not received replacement yet\.
    Date published: 2018-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking door levers We purchased 10 passage, 7 privacy, and 1 deadbolt version of the Halifax Square lever. The door levers are gorgeous and exceed our expectations. They have been installed for two months now and have had no issues with loose levers or feeling of insecure doors. These door levers were very simple to install and the instructions are clear for left or right opening and thick door adjustments. They worked well for replacing our 90's stilled brass door knobs with no adjustments to the doors. I highly recommend these door levers. The price is very good considering the price of other door levers with the same style/look.
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific functions for commercial application we purchased 185 of these locks with over 500 passage and privacy sets plus 58 deadbolts for a commercial application ( actually second time ) the contractor was especially pleased with the fact he could re-key when tenants changed and did not require any locksmith to come out to re-key-saving on any additional expenses.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek design Purchased 1 entry,1 deadbolt,3 passages and 3 privacy lock sets and had so many compliments. They're stylish and functional. Would definitely recommend them. Wish the entries were offered in a combo package.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Great I really like the way this looks on our doors so I give it an A for appearance! I wish the finish held up better. The outside handle was peeling off in the first year on one and the other shaded handle finish held up fine. But the other handle that looked ok stopped locking within the first year. It seemed like it was locked but the button felt stiff. if you jiggled the handle from the outside 2-3 times, it would open the door. We found that by locking the door with a key from the outside actually locked it. Unfortunately since this is a business and we have employees locking the door, we have to always go behind them to make sure it really is locked. I contacted customer service and once you actually get someone on the phone, they are very easy to work with and have sent replacements. Hopefully we just got a bad batch!
    Date published: 2019-05-14
    • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
    • loc_en_US, sid_156HFL-SQT-SMT-15, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • You cannot just switch the handles to reverse the levers with the push lock feature. The handles are different. How do you reverse this model?

    Asked by: Jeff1012
    Hello Jeff1012, Kwikset model # 156HFL SQT SMT 514 has a fully reversible lever, can be installed on both right-handed and left-handed doors by rotating the complete handle assembly. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-10-08

    Is it possible to get the Halifax entry lever in a non-keyed version? I have dead bolts on 3 exterior door sets I'm updating & don't need the keyed entry. The other Halifax styles all appear to be indoor only, unless some are suitable for outdoor use??

    Asked by: Bob E
    Hello Bob E, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The Halifax lever handle model #154HFL in the Passage/Hall/Closet version would be recommended for your entry lever handle. The exterior can be installed on an outside door but not be exposed to direct weather. Kwikset finishes are tested for durability in all weather conditions. Additionally, a new Kwikset product is backed by a limited lifetime warranty for the finish. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-30

    Does Kwikset make a 5” extension for the Halifax locking door set? 156HFL SQT 15 SMT CP K4?

    Asked by: Wooz
    Hello Wooz, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. You can purchase the 5” latch model # 83014 separately. Kwikset parts can be found for sale online, using any major search engine. They can also be found and/or ordered at the major box store chains, and plumbing supply stores. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-24

    Hi can the Halifax Square Keyed entry lever in polished chrome be installed on the left side for a French door.

    Asked by: Marti
    Hello Marti, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model has a reversible lever that fits both left and right-hand doors. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-10

    I have a 2" thick gate & I would like to the Halifax 91560-029, do I need an extention kit & if yes which one do I order.

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hello HowardBieda, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The thick door kit model # 81706 to allow the lever handle to fit on a door that is up to 2 1/4" thick can be purchased separately. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-09

    Is the push button supposed to lock the lever? When I push the button it doesn't stay pushed in and doesn't lock the door.

    Asked by: culverA2
    Hello culverA2, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The interior lever with the push button will lock once the button is pressed in. Please contact our Technical Support Team at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance with your lockset. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-26

    I bought 6 of these, Halifax series, each keyed differently, for 6 rooms. Is it possible to have a master key (which could open all rooms) and still keep the 6 different keys for each room? 

    Asked by: cristici
    Hellocristici, SmartKey locks cannot be master keyed. Only traditional pin and tumbler type locks can be master keyed. The Key Control Deadbolt model #816 15 SMT is a two-cylinder deadbolt with a concealed cylinder on top that allows for one-key control for multiple units. It is an alternative to master keying for property managers. Below is a link to the Key Control Deadbolt video so you can visually see how it works. https://youtu.be/PhDNagnf1IY Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-08-20

    After installation of some of the Halifax interior levers, the push button lock side, the handle droops about 1/2 inch. How can I correct this? What adjustment should I make to make it 90 degrees to the door.

    Asked by: Tim Thul
    Hello Tim Thul, We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with on your lockset installation. In order to better assist you with your issue, we would like to ask that you call and speak to a Kwikset Technical Agent at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-19
    • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_96
    • loc_en_US, sid_156HFL-SQT-SMT-15, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT