Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
  • Iron Black
    Iron Black
    Iron Black
Current Finish:

Halifax Round Keyed Entry Lever

Model: 156HFL RDT SMT 15

Function: Keyed Entry Lever

Halifax Round Keyed Entry Lever in Satin Nickel is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 14.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_156HFL-RDT-SMT-15, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 175ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The Halifax round contemporary lever combines sophistication and simplicity, making this design the ideal accent for a contemporary home.
  • Reversible lever fits both left and right-hand doors
  • Push button feature
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 2 Certified
  • Exposed screws on the interior lever
  • Alignment Post for Easy install
  • Strengthened springs to ensure lever stays level over time
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS & ALL KWIKSET LOCKS THE LATCH WENT BAD- & THE WARRANTY COVERED A REPLACEMENT LATCH- IT ARRIVE IN DAYS & WAS SUPER EASY TO INSTALL. ALL MY DOORS HAVE THE KWIKSET LOCKS. VERY HAPPY & IF i NEED TO REKEY- IT TAKES ONLY A FEW SECONDS FOR EACH. i ALSO HAVE THE DIGITAL ENTRY KWIKSET & THEY R AWESOME
    Date published: 2019-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product & Sylish Quality & style at a fair price, plus GREAT customer service! We purchased several Kwikset door levers & deadbolts for a house remodel. One small part was missing and it was quickly replaced. A year later, one of the catches didn't pop out and they quickly replaced it. No questions asked. They stand behind their products
    Date published: 2018-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Stylish I replaced all interior and exterior handles with the Halifax Square Levers. One of the handles stopped returning to the horizontal position but after contacting Kwikset they promptly sent me a new one. Incredible customer service.
    Date published: 2018-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the mechanism stop working. the cylinder fall out when using the key to enter. have not received replacement yet\.
    Date published: 2018-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking lock Great lock. It looks stylish and sleek and really good quality. Service was good and fast delivery. Definitely, recommend.
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking door levers We purchased 10 passage, 7 privacy, and 1 deadbolt version of the Halifax Square lever. The door levers are gorgeous and exceed our expectations. They have been installed for two months now and have had no issues with loose levers or feeling of insecure doors. These door levers were very simple to install and the instructions are clear for left or right opening and thick door adjustments. They worked well for replacing our 90's stilled brass door knobs with no adjustments to the doors. I highly recommend these door levers. The price is very good considering the price of other door levers with the same style/look.
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific functions for commercial application we purchased 185 of these locks with over 500 passage and privacy sets plus 58 deadbolts for a commercial application ( actually second time ) the contractor was especially pleased with the fact he could re-key when tenants changed and did not require any locksmith to come out to re-key-saving on any additional expenses.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek design Purchased 1 entry,1 deadbolt,3 passages and 3 privacy lock sets and had so many compliments. They're stylish and functional. Would definitely recommend them. Wish the entries were offered in a combo package.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    • y_2019, m_9, d_13, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
    • loc_en_US, sid_156HFL-RDT-SMT-15, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Hi can the Halifax Square Keyed entry lever in polished chrome be installed on the left side for a French door.

    Asked by: Marti
    Hello Marti, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model has a reversible lever that fits both left and right-hand doors. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-10

    I have a 2" thick gate & I would like to the Halifax 91560-029, do I need an extention kit & if yes which one do I order.

    Asked by: Anonymous
    Hello HowardBieda, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The thick door kit model # 81706 to allow the lever handle to fit on a door that is up to 2 1/4" thick can be purchased separately. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-09

    Is the push button supposed to lock the lever? When I push the button it doesn't stay pushed in and doesn't lock the door.

    Asked by: culverA2
    Hello culverA2, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The interior lever with the push button will lock once the button is pressed in. Please contact our Technical Support Team at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance with your lockset. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-26

    I bought 6 of these, Halifax series, each keyed differently, for 6 rooms. Is it possible to have a master key (which could open all rooms) and still keep the 6 different keys for each room? 

    Asked by: cristici
    Hellocristici, SmartKey locks cannot be master keyed. Only traditional pin and tumbler type locks can be master keyed. The Key Control Deadbolt model #816 15 SMT is a two-cylinder deadbolt with a concealed cylinder on top that allows for one-key control for multiple units. It is an alternative to master keying for property managers. Below is a link to the Key Control Deadbolt video so you can visually see how it works. https://youtu.be/PhDNagnf1IY Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-08-20

    After installation of some of the Halifax interior levers, the push button lock side, the handle droops about 1/2 inch. How can I correct this? What adjustment should I make to make it 90 degrees to the door.

    Asked by: Tim Thul
    Hello Tim Thul, We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with on your lockset installation. In order to better assist you with your issue, we would like to ask that you call and speak to a Kwikset Technical Agent at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-19

    What finish hinges should be used with Venetian Bronze?

    Asked by: Chris8415
    Hello Chris8415, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We do not manufacture hinges for door configurations. We recommend that you visit your local home improvement store for the hinges that would be similar to the finish. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-06

    How do you rekey Kwikset 99910-060 Halifax Keyed Entry Lever?  Where can I find the instruction?  Can the cylinder be changed?  Please help

    Asked by: ggilpuja
    Hello ggilpuja, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The rekey instructions for this model are included with the purchase. The additional instructions can be found in the link provided below. https://www.kwikset.com/smart-security.aspx The cylinder can be removed if the key is lost and taken to the lock department at your local home improvement store use the resetting cradle to read the newly cut key to your lock. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-06

    the handle seems to be loose and cannot be tightened. Does anyone have the same problem. Is there anything that can be done to tighten it?

    Asked by: Jeannette
    Hello Jeanette, We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with your lever handle. In order to provide the correct solution, we would need more information. Please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance with your lever handle and possible warranty support. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-16
    • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_5CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_156HFL-RDT-SMT-15, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT