Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Polished Brass
    Polished Brass
    Polished Brass
  • Antique Brass
    Antique Brass
    Antique Brass
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
Current Finish:

Tylo Knob with Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack

Model: 690T 26D

Function: Single Cylinder Combo Pack

Tylo Knob with Single Cylinder Deadbolt Combo Pack in Satin Chrome is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_690T-26D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The classic design of Tylo is at home in any décor. Its style lends a graceful finish to any door.
  • Provides two locking points, keyed entry and deadbolt, for exterior doors; combo packs provide additional value plus the convenience of one key operating both locks
  • Easy to install; adjustable latch and deadbolt fit all standard door preparations
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 3 Security
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • SmartKey Security™ available through special order
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keyed Alike Code SUPER NICE! I was looking for the same keyed entry combo pack that I have on 2 of my home doors because I needed one for a 3rd door. Not only did Build have the exact product I needed, but they had the exact finish to match the other knobs. But best of all they had a personalization feature that allowed me to enter in my code from my other locks so that the new key matches my other doors, making it possible for me to unlock all 3 outside doors with only 1 key! I'm so glad they have the "keyed alike" feature! Other websites did not have that feature.
    Date published: 2019-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install I bought this a month ago for a rental and it is really great and a good value
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER EASY INSTALL I bought this with some skepticism, but the ease of installation completely erased that thought.Didn't have to have any keys remade ,savings on that end ,and the quick key fixture is GREAT.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the keying feature Replaced the doors in the house along with the locksets. This new feature with re keying made it easy to re key to our old key.
    Date published: 2016-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing that I didn't like about this, is that they do not have the ability to change the lock to a different key. Great price.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am now able to carry one key to fit both of my houses.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install I purchased two sets of keyed alike Kwikset 690T entry/deadbolt combos. They were perfect for my application. Easy to install and the quality of the product is excellent. I also appreciate the antique brass look. Very nice. I ordered the combos online, easy and the price was great.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived timely. It was installed without problems - all three sets keyed the same way.
    Date published: 2013-11-12
    • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_690T-26D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Can these be re keyed

    Asked by: sel30063
    Hello sel30063, Yes. This model #690T 3 is not SmartKey, it comes with a traditional pin and tumbler cylinder. The traditional pin and tumbler locks can be re-keyed by a locksmith for a nominal charge. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2019-09-12

    Need 10 different 'matched number' sets. Home Depot only carries 3, where can I purchase 10 unique/different sets

    Asked by: Kricket
    Hello Kricket, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. we don't have visibility of what product lines are stocked by each retailer, and alternatively, not all products are available in all stores. Retailers also have special order counters where items can be special ordered if not available in the store or online, or the items you are interested in purchasing can also be ordered through online distributors if available. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-03

    Hello! Does this combo pack contain a strike plate for both the deadbolt and knob?

    Asked by: EvaT
    Only deadbolt. The locking knob won't fit the striker's. These strikers are their universal strikers, but only really fit non-locking door knobs.
    Answered by: Anonymous
    Date published: 2019-08-27

    I bought a Tylo Combo lock set. The adjustment sleeve on the Tylo is too large for the existing door deadbolt hole. The BODY of the original deadbolt is .828. The BODY PLUS Sleeve of new deadbolt is .935. The deadbolt will not fit. Help Please.

    Asked by: Seismic
    Hello Seismic, We’re sorry to hear of the difficulty you are experiencing with your lockset. Please note that our deadbolts and doorknobs have a recommended installation dimensions of 2 1/8" cross bore, 1" edge borehole, 2 3/8" or 2 ¾” backset and door thickness of 1 3/8" to 1 3/4". You would need to research other locks that would fit your configuration. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-08-01

    I put my key in door knob, key won't turn to unlock. Used WD40, key thaw.....WHAT DO I DO? HELP

    Asked by: GINA11369
    Hello GINA11369, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-02-04

    Does the kwikset- tylo know with single cylinder Deadbolt combo pack has turn key inside? I need to buy a lock without the turn key from inside.

    Asked by: samir
    Hello samir, These models have a turn piece on the interior side. We recommend purchasing a double cylinder deadbolt and a passage knob below. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-12-18

    Is it possible to turn the inside knob while the door is locked? I know other brands have this option. Is it possible to alter the knob to enable this function?

    Asked by: jpt
    Hello jpt, You will need to unlock the knob with the interior turn button. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-10-22

    Is it possible to just replace the inner turn portion of the deadbolt with an inner rekeyable cylinder? Lowes only sold the single cylinder pack and I have doors with windows so I want double keyed.

    Asked by: Busybeehive
    Hello Busybeehive, There is no conversion kit to change a single cylinder to a double cylinder. You will need to purchase a double cylinder 695T. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-09-11
    • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_5CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_690T-26D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT