Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Polished Brass
    Polished Brass
    Polished Brass
  • Antique Brass
    Antique Brass
    Antique Brass
  • Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
    Satin Nickel
  • Antique Nickel
    Antique Nickel
    Antique Nickel
  • Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
    Polished Chrome
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
  • Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
    Venetian Bronze
Current Finish:

663 Single Sided Deadbolt with Thumbturn

Model: 663 26

Function: Single Sided Deadbolt

663 Single Sided Deadbolt with Thumbturn in Polished Chrome is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_663-26, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The largest-selling deadbolt in America, the 660 series deadbolt provides tough, effective protection at an affordable price.
Available through Special Order at a Home Improvement Retailer or through Wholesale and Distribution Partners
 
  • Features adjustable latch & deadbolt to fit all standard door preparations
  • ANSI/BHMA Grade 3 Security
  • Add to a keyed knob or lever for additional security
  • Lifetime mechanical and finish warranty
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded without a setscrew I received this just over a week ago. The original thumbturn had a setscrew that would loosen and fall out. This one piece thumbturn is the answer. Thank you kwikset.
    Date published: 2019-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stands behind their warranty! We bought new locks for our house about 5 years ago. I really appreciated the innovative engineering Kwikset SmartKey had come up with that allows you to reset the lock using you own key. Recently one of the dead bolts starting having trouble. I noticed on the box of a new lock that Kwikset offered a lifetime warranty on the product I bought. I called Customer Service and they offered me a replacement cylinder at no cost. The cylinder came within the expect time I was told. I installed it and it works like new. I would recommend Kwikset locks to anyone looking to buy locks and from my experience, they stand behind their product 100%.
    Date published: 2018-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rekey issue We bought this recently to be able to rekey it to match other door locks. We did not understand directions completely and messed it up. Your company was wonderful to send us the replacement parts and we were able to fix the issue. Thank you!
    Date published: 2018-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deadbolt My deadbolt on the front door came apart after 18 years of use. The company not only replaced it but sent an entire set in 3 days. Thank you.
    Date published: 2018-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The deadbolt turn handle fell off and has been for a long time called Kwikset and they sent out we and improved part in 10 days. Thanks
    Date published: 2018-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great help i bought this deadbolt set and it did not come with one screw needed to lock it in place. i was sent the pieces I need very promptly. thank you.
    Date published: 2017-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deadbolt Nice looking deadbolt works to perfection. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2017-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to a prayer The Kwikset 663 one sided deadbolt is perfect for the application in mind. After moving into a new (old) home we discovered some of the doors had worn out very old one sided deadbolts. The doors were very nice, and I didn't want to ruin them with a standard deadbolt. The 663 was a great fix. It took a minor bit of fitting, but now I have confidence in the deadbolt, and the door looks great.
    Date published: 2017-12-04
    • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_663-26, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • I have one of these installed and door is locked.  Unfortunately, the key will no longer rotate the bolt open and I can not get to the inside to remove the lock from the inside...yes, am locked out.  How do i get dead bolt off door from the to replace it?

    Asked by: GAB
    Hello GAB, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. The interior exposed screws can be unthreaded to remove the deadbolt. Please follow the link provided below for further assistance. https://s7d5.scene7.com/is/content/BDHHI/06467-05 Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-10-07

    need to know distance from door edge to center of hole

    Asked by: gb65
    Hello gb65, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. This model is compatible with a backset of 2 3/8" -2 3/4" from the edge of the door to the center of borehole. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-09-09

    Can 5 new thumb turn deadbolts use the same key?

    Asked by: Melrod
    Hello Melrod, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Yes, 5 new thumb turn deadbolts can use the same key if they have the SmartKey technology. SmartKey Technology enables the owner of the lock to rekey the lock as needed without the use of a professional locksmith, by following the included instructions. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-03

    Hello, could I add this to a keyed deadbolt cylinder? Such as a regular deadbolt that is missing  this part?

    Asked by: Paul 515
    Hello Paul 515, No, this model is surface mounted for a door that does not have a borehole. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-03

    If a child would lock themselves in how would I be able to unlock from outside of room? Is this possible?

    Asked by: Chris Breaux
    Hello Chris Breaux, This model is designed to add to a keyed knob or lever for additional security and is not recommended to be installed in residential applications. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-16

    Can you show the mechanism and whether it has a plate on the outside or not?

    Asked by: RZ1
    Hello RZ1, The 663 is just the turn piece with the latch and designed for doors without a borehole. The 667 has an exterior cover and for doors that are bored all the way through. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-04-02

    Are single sided deadbolts as secure as normal deadbolts?

    Asked by: dare
    Hello dare, The 663 or Single Sided Thumbturn does not have a cylinder on the exterior and is typically installed on a door for additional security for when you are home. The 660 or Single Cylinder Deadbolt is installed on any door that you want the security of a keyed deadbolt. It is keyed on the exterior only, with a turn piece on the interior. For the most up to date pricing and availability please visit your local home improvement special order counter or our Where to Buy page: http://www.kwikset.com/where-to-buy.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-10-29

    How do I remove and replace a single sided thumbturn deadbolt lock. I cant get the broken lock out?

    Asked by: Joe 70
    Hello Joe 70, We apologize for the inconvenience. For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-10-04
    • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_8CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_663-26, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT