Lowe's
45430 Dulles Crossing Plz
Sterling, VA 20166
703-948-0010
Retail
Distance: 2.88 miles away
The Home Depot
43675 Greenway Corp Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
703-726-2883
Retail
Distance: 2.92 miles away
TART LUMBER
22183 Shaw Road
Sterling, VA 20166
703-450-5880
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 3.77 miles away
View All Results
ENLARGE
  • Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
    Satin Chrome
Current Finish:

SmartKey Padlock Long Shackle

Model: 026 SMT LGN

Function: SmartKey Padlock Long Shackle

SmartKey Padlock Long Shackle is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_026-SMT-LGN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kwikset
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
As the industry leader, Kwikset has provided trusted security for over 70 years and has become synonymous with security, peace of mind, style and innovation. Kwikset SmartKey accessories are ideal for landlords who need to re-key locks often. The Satin Chrome finish gives the product a modern and minimalist look.
  • Easily re-key your padlock to work with the key from any SmartKey lock
  • SmartKey Security is bump proof and pick resistant
  • Hardened molybdenum shackle for superior resistance to sawing and cutting
  • Dual ball bearing locking for maximum protection from pry and hammer attacks
  • Key retaining feature ensures padlock is not left unlocked and prevents accidentally locking the key inside a shed, toolbox, locker, etc.
  • SmartKey Security™ re-key technology is compatible with Kwikset (KW1) keyway
  • 2” shackle clearance
  • Do not use prints made from this website to mark distances.
    Due to individual printers, dimensions on installation instructions may not print at an accurate scale.

  • Kwikset products are backed by one of the most comprehensive warranty programs available. You can feel confident that with the purchase of Kwikset you have selected the best quality product, backed by the best customer service available.

    This product comes with a lifetime mechanical and finish warranty to the original residential user of Kwikset against defects in material and workmanship as long as the original user occupies the residential premises upon which the product was originally installed. One year electronic warranty. This warranty DOES NOT COVER scratches; abrasions; deterioration due to the use of paints, solvents or other chemicals; abuse; misuse; or product(s) used in commercial applications. Upon return of a defective product to Kwikset Corporation, Kwikset may repair or replace the product or refund the purchase price. Kwikset is not liable for incidental or consequential damages. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above exclusion may not apply to you. This warranty gives you specific legal rights and you may also have other rights that vary from state to state. If a mechanical or finish defect occurs, please call 1-800-327-LOCK (5625) in the U.S. and Canada or return it to Kwikset Corporation, Consumer Services, 19701 Da Vinci, Lake Forest, CA 92610. For customers outside of the U.S. and Canada, claims under this warranty must be made only to either the place of purchase or to the listed importer.

    Consumer Services
    19701 Da Vinci
    Lake Forest, CA 92610
    1-800-327-LOCK
  • No specialty functions available
  • Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartkey security and convenience in a padlock I love the convenience and security of SmartKey. It makes having all doors keyed alike a simple job. I use padlocks to secure a few things around the yard. I learned about these new SmartKey padlocks and decided to try one. In minutes I rekeyed the padlock for the house key and deployed it. I like the additional security features that SmartKey adds such as bump pick resistance along with the laminated steel body and molybdenum shackle. I am a little curious about the decorative overlay on the body and the cylinder, they look like molded plastic but are much harder, is this a composite of some sort?
    Date published: 2019-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea that works just as it should. I have purchased over a dozen of these locks over the past few months. I have many storage units that now are opened with one key!The weather where I have these locks is wet at times, and snowy and now this week 15 to 25 degrees below zero. . I have many other style locks on other units.This kwikset smartlock is the only one the always opens dispute what the weather throws at it . I called customer service to find out that type of lube I should use and got an immediate answer. Good job. I also have many smart locks on my rental homes Bought at Menards .Its a money saver to not have to buy new door locks when a guest moves out, just rekey the smartlock in seconds.I buy with confidence with this brand of lock. Good products!
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected I purchased this product over two years ago recently it started to malfunction the key wouldn’t then remembered it had warranty reported it to Leicester and try replaced no hesitation besides the quick response and replacement this product saved me from having a lot of keys on my chain I use the same key for the gate lock front door and main door of my house thanks to this awesome product that kwiksrt has made I enjoy it and would recommend it to others indeed
    Date published: 2018-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea It's about time. I was able to eliminate 6 keys from my key ring with this snark key system. Great idea. 5 states
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this padlock I love these padlocks. Now I can key them all alike and match them to the door locket on the shed. It is so convenient. Locks are very heavy duty and hold up well outside in all types of weather.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! What an amazing idea! Match a padlock to your house key and you never need to find a different key. I use this lock on the side gate of the house. Very convenient!
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Great Innovation ! Using my house key for the shed and everything else I want to lock is super convenient ! And, if I want to change the key, it is so easy to do, using the smartkey system. The locks are not as secure as those with a shackle shroud, but seem robust.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product 1) I love this pad lock and the convenience it provides to change keys. I have control to change or match locks As needed. 2) I love how lite my key chain is now. 3) I appreciate the money saved not having to buy new pad locks or door locks. 4) Kwikset's customer service is fantastic. I have experienced it first hand. They offered more support to me than I even requested. I hope kwikset continues to expand the smart key line and finds more ways to improve it. Nothing is indestructible, so it is the support you hope for AFTER you buy a product that matters most. They have an awesome product. You will very satisfied.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_026-SMT-LGN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • I have rekeyed my smartkey padlock and the new worked. Now the new key will not open the lock. what can I do?

    Asked by: spaceman
    Hello spaceman, Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Please perform the following steps to help with the recovery process. 1st: Insert the last key that was working into the unit. 2nd: Pull the key out a notch at a time and try to turn it at the same time to the quarter turn position to the right. Jiggle the key gently and slowly to find the sweet spot that will allow the key to turn. 3rd: If the key turns to the quarter turn position, insert your smart key tool and then remove your key. 4th: Insert the key that came with the box and turn it back to vertical at 12 o'clock. 5th: Then complete the re-keying steps that came with the box. The link below will take you to helpful videos to show you how to complete the recovery process. http://www.kwikset.com/customer-support/how-to-center.aspx Please contact our Consumer Service Team at 1-800-327-5625 for further assistance is needed. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2019-07-02

    Can I use this lock with a Baldwin Smart Key? The Baldwin key appears to be just a little longer.

    Asked by: mikeC33
    Hello mikeC33, Our locks will read up to five pins. If your house keys are Kwikset compatible (KW1 or KW10) keys then you can use the SmartKey technology to rekey them. SmartKey products can be re-keyed at the consumer level by following the re-keying instructions but is not compatible with other brands. Thank you, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-06-04

    Where I could get the technical specification about this product?

    Asked by: Jimex
    Hello Jimex, Please click on the link provided below for assistance with your inquiry. https://www.kwikset.com/products/details/accessories/026-smt-std.aspx Sincerely, Kwikset
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-02-11

    Hi, i am first time using the smartkey padlock and i made the mistake of closing the lock and pulling out the original key, but now the lock doesn't even turn. Since i am staying in Myanmar Country, i am unable to contact to Kwikset. Please advice.

    Asked by: Tun
    Hello Tun, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2019-02-06

    I have one of these which was rekeyed when purchased. Yesterday I tried to rekey it again. Followed the instructions and the lock opened twice. When I tried it again an hour later, the lock wouldn't open. Any suggestions?

    Asked by: Ronr
    Hello Ronr, For assistance in parts for your lockset and warranty support please contact Kwikset Consumer Service at 1-800-327-5625. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-11-20

    What is the diameter of round stock that comprises the shackle (not the shackle diameter itself as asked prior on this site). I need the lock to fit into a padlock hole in a gate latch and can't be any larger than 0.25".

    Asked by: CurdyCotan
    Hi CurdyCotan, Here are the Kwikset model #026 SMT STD SmartKey Padlock Standard Shackle dimensions: ** Body width (in.) 2.22 ** Depth (in.) 1.37 ** Height (in.) 4.43 ** Shackle clearance (in.) 1.125 ** Shackle diameter (in.) .359 I hope this helps answer your question, if not please call us at 1-800-327-5625(LOCK) for further assistance. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team
    Date published: 2018-08-29

    I have standard Kwikset deadbolts and locks installed on my house. Can those keys be used on this padlock, or do my home locks need to be part of the Smart Key line of products for the key to work?

    Asked by: bclement
    Hello bclement, Thank you for your interest in Kwikset Model: 026 SMT STD. If your house keys are Kwikset compatible (KW1 or KW10) keys then you can use the SmartKey technology to rekey them. SmartKey products can be re-keyed at the consumer level by following the re-keying instructions but is not compatible with other brands. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Support Team
    Date published: 2018-05-18

    does it come with 1 key or ? - i need 12 keys... do i simply have copies made of the original? or do i need to special order this?

    Asked by: bigmacdaddy
    Hello Bigmacdaddy, Thank you for your interest in Kwikset model # 026-SMT-LGN. This model comes with a set of two keys. You would need to take the existing keys to your local home hardware store for extra keys made. Sincerely, Kwikset Support Team
    Answered by: Kwikset Team Member
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_7CST
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_026-SMT-LGN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kwikset
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT