Lowe's
2700 Rainier Ave S
Seattle, WA 98144-5333
206 760-0832
Retail
Distance: 0.31 miles away
Kdl Hardware
850 Poplar Place South
Seattle, WA 98144
206-682-7383 Visit Website
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 0.96 miles away
Fastenal
624 South Lander St.
Seattle, WA 98134
206-264-0198
| Wholesale Distributer
Distance: 1.25 miles away
View All Results

Press Releases

If Your Summer Plans Include Any Home Improvement Projects, There's a Good Chance You Will Encounter Kwikset's "LiveSmart" Mobile Tour

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Sara Sloan Tracy Haugh

PainePR Kwikset

949-809-6856 949-672-4421

ssloan@painepr.com tracy.haugh@bdhhi.com

KWIKSET® KICKS-OFF CROSS-COUNTRY "LIVESMART" MOBILE TOUR
If Your Summer Plans Include Any Home Improvement Projects, There's a Good Chance You Will Encounter Kwikset's "LiveSmart" Mobile Tour

LAKE FOREST, Calif. (July 6, 2010) –Kwikset®, a leader in the residential door hardware industry, today announced the launch of its first-ever cross-country mobile tour. Titled “LiveSmart,” the four-month long road-trip aims to show homeowners how easy it is to live "smart" and improve home security, simply and easily. The tour kicked-off this past weekend in Mass. and will make its way westward before coming to a final stop the weekend of Oct. 8 in Fontana, Calif. at the NASCAR races. The new Kwikset rig and mobile showroom team will set-up at various home improvement retailers across the country with a tent area featuring an emcee, games and tons of giveaways.

More than three years ago, Kwikset introduced SmartKey® re-key technology, which allows homeowners to re-key their own locks anytime, quickly and easily, without removal from the door. This is a perfect solution when you have a set of keys that have been lost, loaned or unreturned. Homeowners with SmartKey no longer have to worry about the key the ex-babysitter or ex-housekeeper never returned. A set of lost keys no longer translates to lost time and money to schedule and pay a locksmith to change the lock. With SmartKey, homeowners are empowered to improve and maintain their own home and family's security in a matter of seconds, and there's no downtime where security is compromised while you wait for help to arrive.

“This revolutionary product has been the first, and for the last three years, the only one of its kind available to homeowners at retail,” said Brent Flaharty, vice president, Marketing, Kwikset. “This year, we decided it was time to hit the road and meet more of our customers face-to-face to spread the word to those who don’t know about compromised home security, and how simple it is to improve. Our research has shown us that while homeowners feel home security is a priority, many don't realize their security is compromised by not re-keying a lock when moving in to a new residence, or by having multiple keys floating around with various people - a contractor, a neighbor, or a babysitter for example. The simple act of re-keying, which takes mere seconds, can significantly improve home security, while giving homeowners greater access control and peace of mind."

Calendar of Tour Stops *Subject to change

Retailer

Store #

Date

City

State

Zip

Lowe’s

1198

Friday, July 02, 2010

WOBURN

MA

01801

Home Depot

2659

Saturday, July 03, 2010

SOUTH ATTLEBORO

MA

02703

Home Depot

6212

Wednesday, July 07, 2010

WATERBURY

CT

06708

Home Depot

6213

Thursday, July 08, 2010

BRIDGEPORT

CT

06606

Lowe’s

2544

Friday, July 09, 2010

DANBURY

CT

06810

Home Depot

6204

Saturday, July 10, 2010

NORWALK

CT

06854

Home Depot

1213

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Jericho

NY

11753

Home Depot

1214

Thursday, July 15, 2010

FLUSHING

NY

11354

Lowe’s

1674

Friday, July 16, 2010

BROOKLYN

NY

11215

Home Depot

1215

Saturday, July 17, 2010

OZONE PARK

NY

11420

Home Depot

6152

Monday, July 19, 2010

BROOKLYN

NY

11239

Home Depot

2506

Thursday, July 22, 2010

BEL AIR

MD

21014

Lowe’s

691

Friday, July 23, 2010

BALTIMORE

MD

21236

Home Depot

2550

Saturday, July 24, 2010

GAITHERSBURG

MD

20877

Home Depot

4617

Monday, July 26, 2010

SPRINGFIELD

VA

22150

Home Depot

111

Thursday, July 29, 2010

MARIETTA

GA

30062

Lowe’s

1076

Friday, July 30, 2010

CONYERS

GA

30013

Home Depot

6986

Saturday, July 31, 2010

ATLANTA

GA

30324

Home Depot

121

Monday, August 02, 2010

ATLANTA

GA

30339

Home Depot

146

Tuesday, August 03, 2010

ROSWELL

GA

30075

Lowe’s

1008

Friday, August 06, 2010

CLINTON TOWNSHIP

MI

48038

Home Depot

2742

Saturday, August 07, 2010

LIVONIA

MI

48150

Home Depot

2707

Monday, August 09, 2010

ROSEVILLE

MI

48066

Home Depot

2706

Tuesday, August 10, 2010

TROY

MI

48084

Lowe’s

2301

Friday, August 13, 2010

CHICAGO

IL

60620

Home Depot

1912

Saturday, August 14, 2010

CHICAGO

IL

60622

Menards

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

EAU CLAIRE

WI

Lowe’s

510

Friday, August 27, 2010

MESQUITE

TX

75150

Home Depot

6537

Saturday, August 28, 2010

MESQUITE

TX

75150

Home Depot

6551

Monday, August 30, 2010

SELMA

TX

78154

Home Depot

541

Tuesday, August 31, 2010

ARLINGTON

TX

76017

Lowe’s

1850

Friday, September 03, 2010

SCOTTSDALE

AZ

85257

Home Depot

464

Saturday, September 04, 2010

PHOENIX

AZ

85032

Home Depot

472

Monday, September 06, 2010

SCOTTSDALE

AZ

85260

Home Depot

404

Tuesday, September 07, 2010

MESA

AZ

85208

Lowe’s

784

Friday, September 10, 2010

LAS VEGAS

NV

89128

Home Depot

3305

Saturday, September 11, 2010

LAS VEGAS

NV

89149

Home Depot

3306

Monday, September 13, 2010

LAS VEGAS

NV

89123

Home Depot

3308

Tuesday, September 14, 2010

LAS VEGAS

NV

89113

Lowe’s

1013

Friday, September 17, 2010

SAN DIEGO

CA

92108

Home Depot

620

Saturday, September 18, 2010

HAWTHORNE

CA

90250

Home Depot

1848

Monday, September 20, 2010

EL CAJON

CA

92020

Kwikset HQ Event

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

LAKE FOREST

CA

92610

Home Depot

6664

Thursday, September 23, 2010

COSTA MESA

CA

92626

Lowe’s

49

Friday, September 24, 2010

WESTMINSTER

CA

92683

Home Depot

6646

Saturday, September 25, 2010

HUNTINGTON BEACH

CA

92647

Home Depot

6611

Monday, September 27, 2010

LOS ANGELES

CA

90066

Home Depot

6616

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

HOLLYWOOD

CA

90028

Lowe’s

1555

Thursday, September 30, 2010

HAWTHORNE

CA

90250

Lowe’s

1144

Friday, October 01, 2010

BURBANK

CA

91504

Home Depot

6613

Saturday, October 02, 2010

NORTH HOLLYWOOD

CA

91605

Home Depot

6629

Monday, October 04, 2010

MONROVIA

CA

91016

Home Depot

6689

Tuesday, October 05, 2010

LOS ANGELES

CA

90065

Home Depot

6960

Thursday, October 07, 2010

FONTANA

CA

92336

Lowe’s

1700

Friday, October 08, 2010

FONTANA

CA

92336

NASCAR Race

Saturday, October 09, 2010

FONTANA

CA

NASCAR Race

Sunday, October 10, 2010

FONTANA

CA



LiveSmart National Sweepstakes


In addition to the LiveSmart Mobile Tour, Kwikset will be hosting a national LiveSmart Sweepstakes. The sweepstakes, which will run through Nov. 1, 2010, was created to not only increase awareness of simple and “smart” ways homeowners can improve home security, but how they can improve their entire home, life, and environment with “smart” products. Homeowners are encouraged to enter at www.KwiksetLiveSmart.com for a chance to win one of a series of “smart” home product prize packages that will include Kwikset SmartKey product(s) along with other smart products for your home, including the grand prize, a Smart Car: smart fortwo coupe. Prize packages are valued from $700 to over $24,000 for the smart fortwo coupe Car Package.

Follow Kwikset on Facebook and Twitter for real-time updates on the sweepstakes and mobile tour.

About SmartKey
SmartKey locks and deadbolts feature a patented side-locking bar technology, central to the locks ability to be rapidly and easily re-keyed. This stainless steel side-locking bar also replaces the traditional pin and tumbler design that is particularly vulnerable to increasingly popular lock-bumping attacks. SmartKey deadbolts and locks also come with its standard BumpGuard™ protection built-in. In addition, the cylinder uses two steel balls inserted into the front of the key face to provide improved drill resistance. Delivering outstanding strength and protection, SmartKey deadbolts and locks have passed the most stringent lock picking standard, UL 437, par. 11.6.

Kwikset's SmartKey Signature Series™ deadbolts also have earned the prestigious Best Buy rating from Consumers Digest Magazine in the residential deadbolt lock category. Selected based on performance and features, the “Best Buys” in residential deadbolt locks were announced in an article published in the February 2010 issue titled, “Peace of Mind: Top-Notch Door Locks and Safes.”

About Kwikset

Stanley Black & Decker, an S&P 500 company, is a diversified global provider of hand tools, power tools and related accessories, mechanical access solutions and electronic security solutions, engineered fastening systems, and more.

The Stanley Black & Decker Hardware and Home Improvement Group (HHI) is part of the company’s Mechanical Access Solutions division. HHI develops, manufactures, markets and sells builders’ hardware, residential and commercial door hardware, kitchen and bath faucets, shower systems and bath accessories under the Stanley, National Hardware, Kwikset, Weiser®, Baldwin®, K2™ and Price Pfister® brands. Headquartered in Orange County, California, HHI has a global sales force and operates manufacturing and distribution facilities in the US, Canada, Mexico, and Asia.

# # #